Metadata in Action

Wednesday, 9:00 am - 10:30 am

Session Chair: Jose Borbinha

FRBR: Enriching and Integrating Digital Libraries

George Buchanan

Scaffolding the Infrastructure of the Computational Science Digital Library

Diana Tanase, Michael Bruce, Jonathan Stuart-Moore, David A. Joiner

Dynamic Generation of OAI Servers

J. Alfredo Sanchez, Antonio Razo, Juan Manuel Cordova, Abraham Villegas

Looking back, Looking forward: A metadata standard for LANL’s aDORe repository

Beth Goldsmith; Frances Knudson

Learning from Artifacts: Metadata Utilization Analysis

William E. Moen, Shawne D. Miksa, Amy Eklund, Serhiy Polyakov, Gregory Snyder